Log in Register

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
  • Kaguvi Building: Central Avenue / 4th Street

    +263-4-798537-60 | info@ccmzimbabwe.org.zw

Membership for the Zimbabwe CCM is drawn from a variety of stakeholders among them government, civil society, private sector, faith based, people living with and affected by the three diseases (HIV, TB and Malaria), and development partners among others. Representation in the CCM is as follows;

Sector Constituencies Seats
1 Government Sector (7) Health Services provision
Social Sector
Finance and Development
Parliament of Zimbabwe
Sector Constituencies Seats
2 Civil Society (5)            AIDS Service Organisations
Watch Dog Organisations
International NGOs
FBOs (1 Christian and 1 other Faiths)
Sector Constituencies Seats
3 Affected Communities (4)
(recipients of services)
People living with HIV and exposed to TB
(1 National Network and 1 communities)
Malarious communities (a Chief or a Headman}
Women’s groups

Sector Constituencies Seats
4 Private Sector (3)             World of work (employers/ employees)
Malaria activities
Private business (business associations)


Sector Constituencies Seats
5 Development Partners (4) UN Agencies/Multilateral
Donor /Bilateral


Sector Constituencies Seats
6 Academia (1)            Institutions of Higher Learning 1


The CCM structures are comprised of the full CCM (CCM members), CCM office bearers (chairperson and vice-chairperson), CCM Secretariat and CCM Sub-committees.  The CCM established these substructures with the view to lessen the management and technical responsibility of the main CCM so that it focuses only on policy issues.  The CCM substructures assist the CCM in conducting detailed review of all aspects of the CCM functions and making recommendations to the CCM for decision making. (For detailed information on roles and responsibilities for the various structures of the CCM refer to the Zimbabwe CCM Guiding Document)

Latest Reports

CCM Membership

Current CCM Members

  1. Government
  2. UN Agencies
  3. Bilateral
  4. PLWD
  5. Faith Based
  6. Private Sector
  7. NGOs
  8. Academic
  9. Womens Organizations
Member Alternate   Member Alternate
Major General (Dr)  Gerald Gwinji
Ministry of Health and Child Welfare
Permanent Secretary
Dr. R. Mudyiradima
Ministry of Health and Child Welfare
Principal Director  Policy Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation
  S. Sanyangowe
Ministry of Labour and Social Services

Mr John Nyathi
Ministry of Labour and Social Services
Mr Percy Takavarasha
Ministry of Finance and Economic Development
Deputy Director
Mr Nobert Machinjike
Ministry of Finance and Economic Development
Principal Economist/Desk Officer
  Dr. Tapuwa  Magure
National AIDS Council (NAC)
Mr Raymond Yekeye
Director Operations
Mr Nathan Nkomo
Ministry of Local Govt
Mr Mike Dzimati
Ministry of Local Govt
  Dr. Ruth Labode Parliament Senator Mumvuri Parliament
Mr Munyaradzi Mushukuto
Ministry of Education
Dep Director Learner Welfare Services
Mrs L. Antonio
Ministry of Education- Guidance and Counseling Program
Member Alternate   Member Alternate
Mia Mumtaz Delphine Serumaga
UN Women
  Dr Mohamed Ayoya
Country Representative

Mr Hubert Gijzen
Country Representative

Member Alternate   Member Alternate

Ms Kathleen Webb

Dr. Shirish Balachandra
Country Director, Zimbabwe
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
  Angelica Broman
Swedish Embassy
Laurent Godefroy
French Embassy
Member Alternate   Member Alternate
Mr Sipho Mahlangu
ZNNP+ Mat North
Ms Annah Sango
  Chief Peter Chapoto
Chief’s Council
Mrs Elizaberth Sibanda
Ms Tariro Kutadza
Member Alternate   Member Alternate
Mr Peter Fusire
Sister Salome Mateko
ZCBC Health Coordinator
  Mr Robert Manhando Ms Phephelapi Jamela
Member Alternate   Member Alternate

Dr Alva Senderayi
ZNCC Vice Chairperson

Ms Bianca Mupakairi   Mr Solomon Sigauke
Mr Faustino Zvenyika
Mrs F. Taruvinga
Ms Sithembiso Maseko
Member Alternate   Member Alternate
Mr. Alexio Mangwiro
Arjanne Rietsema
Country Director Cordaid Zimbabwe
  Mr Lenard Mandishara
Director NANGO
Ms Mldred Sandi
Director D.P Foundation
Mr Taurayi Nyandoro Ms Patience Dube      
Member Alternate      
Mrs Ravai Rushwaya
Belvedere Teachers’ College Lecturer
Mr Albert Mutidzawanda
Lecturer Mutare Teacher’s College
Member Alternate      

Mrs Ednnah Musiiwa

Ms Lydia Madyirapazhe